Skip to content ↓


King's Cliffe Endowed School Governing Body

The governing body at King's Cliffe Endowed Primary School is chaired by Eve Copeland ( and consists of:

  • 1 Head Teacher (must be on the body)
  • 2 Parent Governors. (to be elected)
  • 1 Staff Governor (to be elected)
  • 1 Local Authority Governor (appointed by the LA)
  • 2 Foundation Governors (appointed by King's Cliffe Endowed Trust)
  • 5 Co-opted Governors.

The total number of governors is 12.

Parent governors are elected by parents of children at the school. Foundation governors are appointed by the KC Endowed School Trust. Co-opted governors are appointed by the governing body on the basis of skills and expertise in particular areas and the LA governor is appointed by the local authority that maintains the school (North Northamptonshire County Council).

The composition of the school’s governing body therefore reflects a comprehensive range of groups from the community and enables the governing body to draw on a wide variety of skills and experiences.

One of our governors currently serves on other school boards.

You can contact any member of the governing body through the school office.